Triplanetary… play by forum

Or thrusts D.
Ro is un-disabled, and thrusts D.

Further thrusting in the D direction

Pr thrusts F.
In thrusts B.
Or thrusts B.
Ro thrusts D.

Thrust A for me…

Ro thrusts B.
Or thrusts C.
Pr drifts.
In thrusts F.

De
Or 3/0 = -3
In 20/0 = -20
Pr 16/1 = -17
Ro 14/0 = -14

Or fires on De, 2:1 at -3. De’s putative counterattack can’t cause damage.

@discobot roll 1d6-3

:game_die: 2

No effect. Over to you.

Debating by is thrusting C

Or thrusts C.
Pr thrusts D.
Ro thrusts F.
In thrusts A.

Or fires on D at 2:1, -3. Needs at least a 3 to get a disable.

@discobot roll 1d6-3

:game_die: 4

Er, no. 1d6-3 cannot be 4.

I’ll take that as a roll of 4, -3 = 1, no effect. And not use die modifiers hereafter.

Over to you.

I am in awe of your maths skills, although not of your bot. Thrust D.

Or thrusts F.
In thrusts E (and ignores the first weak gravity hex it enters this turn)
Pr holds position.
Ro drifts, and accepts the weak gravity.

Thrusting D again this turn.

OK, I don’t think you can evade these and still hit Terra.

Pr drops its torpedoes, giving them vectors E and FF

Or holds station.
In drifts.
Pr holds station
Ro burns A to enter orbit.

Thrust D, worth a try!

Edit: on closer inspection, I think I can thrust C and still be on course to pass through Terra’s hex (if I’m not disabled and able to thrust again in the following turn), if I can l try that, if not, I’ll thrust D as per original plan.

I feel a conflict between disinterested referee Roger and player Roger…

However, I will note p.7:

The course of a ship must intersect the printed image of the astral body itself for contact to occur.

which may affect your decision.

(Yes, I did set the body sizes here based on an actual map.)

I think I’ll be maintaining my current course, and also engaging the anti-torpedo shields we had that nice man install at Callisto.

OK, two torpedo encounters:

@discobot roll 2d6

:game_die: 1, 5