V-Commandos: Starter


:game_die: 2, 2, 2


Clearly the medic can get in and sort that, and should. But I’m wondering whether we can also turn off the alarm; I don’t think so.

Oh, though if we medic the Scout next turn, it can potentially work.

Medic: N, W, shoot N with two dice for 4+.
If he hits: Sapper: N, W, N, turn off alarm
If he misses: Sapper: N, W, first aid

@Lordof1, what do you think?


I suppose the concern is what if the enemies come into my tile while I’m turning the alarm off? Aren’t we back to square one? I suppose it’s worth a try though.


OK, medic goes N (blatantly because there’s no harm to it), W, shoots N for 4+.
@discobot roll 2d6


:game_die: 4, 2


Drops a crowbar.

Sapper turns off alarm. (I don’t think any enemies can get in here this round.)

  • Enemy reinforcements
  • Enemy movement is (White Flag) S.
  • No enemy fire.

Turn 3


Medic plans to heal Scout, shoot S, save, unless anyone has a better idea.

Scout could go in again, but he’s going to be stuck there if he plants the charge.


I’ll grab the crowbar and head south, not sure there’s anything else useful I can do.


If the medic gets that southern guard, you can pick up the crowbar [0], south twice [2], plant [0] and save [1].


Okay, I’ll wait and see how it goes with the medic.


OK, let’s take the shot, needing a 4+:
@discobot roll 2d6


:game_die: 4, 2


Heal and save, as planned. First aid kit is retained on a 5+:

@discobot roll 1d6


:game_die: 1


…but the guard did drop a StG44.


Scout is planning to try the big room again, while there’s only one guard in there. Are there things we want to get done first?


I don’t think so. If you have to bail out again, that doesn’t affect the Sapper’s move.


OK, move in (2), visibility check.

@discobot roll 1d6.


:game_die: 6


Not spotted. Plant (1), finish.