V-Commandos: Black Tea


#24

:game_die: 4, 4


#25

You are taking four dice from three attackers. Let’s assume you will reroll the 2-dice attack, and that that happens first.

@discobot roll 2d6


#26

:game_die: 4, 1


#27

OK, you can roll one of them:
@discobot roll 1d6


#28

:game_die: 4


#29

Which takes out the 1-pointer who hasn’t shot at you yet, leaving only the 1-pointer on the adjacent tile:
@discobot roll 1d6


#30

:game_die: 5


#31

So you’ve taken one hit. (The one you cheated dropped a Spotted token, by the way.)

Turn 2



#32

My plan: kill the three near me.


#33

Bother, missed an entry point on the south map.

enemy-3
zero


#34

Bruno will simply save an action.


#35

Hm, yes, when it’s just one soldier moving south you can choose for him to go the other way.

Medic shoots the enemies on his tile, twice if needed.

@discobot roll 4d6


#36

:game_die: 4, 4, 3, 2


#37

Two spotted tokens. Hey ho.

Second action, shoot east.

@discobot roll 2d6


#38

:game_die: 6, 4


#39

Drops a first aid kit. But I don’t want to risk two vis checks, so I’ll stay where I am and hope Death Cheater doesn’t draw the enemy through me to him again. Not that I’m bitter.

Over to @Lordof1.


#40

Hi Roger. sorry about getting you nearly shot and all, but can’t I reroll 4 dice, not 2? My card doesn’t say anything about ‘the first time you are shot at’ so I’m assuming I can reroll every time I’m shot at, is that right? I may be confused about how this works.


#41

That’s an interesting question. It’s clearly a once-per-turn action. The text on the card says “when this character suffers a shot” (my emphasis), but perhaps “up to four dice” (and the FAQ description “can only be used once per turn and only for up to 4 dice”) suggests that there are situations in which more than four dice would be suffered – and since there’s no weapon that does more than 4 dice that suggests that we might be looking at one shooting-action (i.e. all the troops on a single tile firing at a single commando) rather than one shot.

So you can’t have the 1-pointer on the next tile who actually shot you, but you can have the 1-pointer on your own tile who missed.

@discobot roll 1d6


#42

:game_die: 4


#43

Drops a first aid kit.

So you’re visible, but not sharing a room with any enemies.