John Company PBF

I will honour our agreement and vote in favour with all my votes

1 Like

Which I assume means 2 votes with your 2 shipyards, or none if whistle_pig cashes in the promise.

1 Like

I may be mistaken but doesn’t the PM get you a vote too?

I am mistaken it just looked like a vote icon. So just 1 from me.

There’s no vote icon on the PM dial or mention in the rules, so I think the answer is no.

1 Like

You still need to specify the policy, clockwise or anticlockwise.

1 Like

I will go to increase the standing of shipping. So clockwise.

OK, I will just note (again) that you get the same effect from increasing social standing - as it is on the 2 spot already, you would get to swap any other two.

So this is the current voting situation

2 votes for. 3 more (free) votes to be cast (holding RossM’s 2 in limbo until whistle_pig weighs in). No opposition so far. After @Whistle_Pig says yea or nay, the PM decides whether or not to start another round of voting (presumably using cash, and only if the total dips to -1 or worse). Technically @lalunaverde should also specify whether or not they are spending cash to vote before whistle_pig does, but I’m guessing it’s not worth waiting for that.

Remember the effects of successful opposition - control of the PM, and the policy shifts one spot clockwise or anticlockwise instead of the one indicated.

1 Like

Ok thanks. Got confused by the example but understand now.

I’ll use my shipyard to vote 1 in favour. I won’t use the promissary note so @RossM may use his shipyards as he wishes

Nah. Not interested on spending some quid over a futile vote

OK, vote passes. Tenure limits and the extra action are in effect, shipyards are now worth 1 power, Paxton family gains 1 power from passed law, and retains control of the PM.

Upkeep, writers return to presidency, currently no upkeep costs on the board.

Turn 2, London Season, this is where we see if all that money-making can be translated into real social standing, which is what really matters to these families.

The Chairman retires.
Every player must roll dice equal to the number of offices held, to see if their family members retire (resolve left to right if rolling multiple dice). @lalunaverde @RossM @Whistle_Pig @GeeBizzle @COMaestro

1, 2 = nothing happens
3, 4 = add a fatigue to the card, increasing future retirement rolls
5, 6 = retires

Does this include officers commanding armies?

No, sorry, just the offices represented by cards. That’s 1 die each, except for COMaestro who needs to roll two.

1 Like

Are we rolling in order or can we all roll whenever

Whenever, makes no difference, and it’s simultaneous.

@RossM asked for a die roll:
d6: 2

(That’s a relief)

@Whistle_Pig asked for a die roll:
d6: 1