Antiquity, the most ridiculous game to PBF, beginners-only game recruitment and discussion

Is it correct I can harvest 2 hexes of pearls from my fisherman in one turn? If so I need to amend my harvest instruction.

Sorry about all the rules errors and questions - I’m going to read the rule book again this weekend (if not sooner)

No, just one. Manned Forced Labour allows 2 after one waste.

1 Like

Thanks.

Harvest order stays the same then

Another fishing question. Is it right that I can fish different goods from the same body of water (unlike a mountain range)?. So rather than always collecting pearls, could I harvest dye next turn?

I know I said both pearls before, but I think that was (another) mistake.

If they can’t be from the same body of water, could I switch the single hex lake to be dye instead of pearls please?

Yes, it does. Your fountain reduced famine from 7 to 6, pillbox’s explore took it back to 7.

@Captbnut, a body of water is not tied to any particular goods type, but when a fishery is placed all goods must be the same goods.

2 Likes

3/4 builds are in.

1 Like

For fish?

No, dye please.

1 Like

Lucky I checked.

Thanks.

I couldn’t remember at what stage I nominated the use. It took so many attempts to build in the right place last time.

3 Likes

21-4 instead of 22-4.

11-6 instead of 10-7.

3/4 builds in.

1 Like

Sorry everyone for the delay!

New house purchased, carpet cleaners have been through, 2 rooms painted, and a dozen or so little maintenance/improvement projects done… That was quite the 4-day weekend O_O

5 Likes

Things move fast in the US. Buying a house here is a 2 month job

1 Like

What can I say, we Americans ensure it’s as easy as possible to spend hundreds of thousands of someone else’s dollars.

2 Likes

The first flat I bought, I had the offer accepted in June, and couldn’t move in until October :sleeping:

2 Likes

With this house, we bought and sold with the same agent. No chain either end. Still took 2 months.

We’ve decided we’re never moving again

2 Likes

Unless I stumble across a big bag of money and succeed in laundering it without the tax office or Yakuza noticing, that’s something we don’t really have any choice about.

2 Likes

If something isn’t highlighted, it isn’t in your ZoC (unless I forgot you were manning a harbour or something). In this case, no stables or harbour are manned, so your ZoC extends 2 land hexes from your city. The path across land to 25-21 is three hexes, so not in your ZoC.

1 Like