Triplanetary… play by forum


#989

Understood. Just got ahead of myself a bit.


#990

z1 coast
z2 coast
z3 mine
z4 coast
z5 coast in orbit (it should be 2 farther along)
z6 coast in orbit, refuel
z5 & z6 attack t4 (at -2, I think)
z7 should be on l2. Break and stop on l2, and load.


#991

Ah, looks as if I didn’t apply the movement phase for the zs last turn.

z5+z6 vs t4: range is 2 for -2, Δv is 1 (D vs DD) for 0, combat is 2:1 at -2.

@discobot roll 1d6


#992

:game_die: 3


#993

t4 can counterattack against z5, z6 or both. They’re indistinguishable at this point, so I’ll assume z5. Attack is 1:1 at -2.


#994

and if I edit the post it won’t trigger the bot…

@discobot roll 1d6


#995

:game_die: 3


#996

@denisbloodnok to play.


#997

Gah. d4 d5 had a shot at z7 on my last turn. If I can take that retroactively without being too cheeky, take it. Otherwise, coast and take a shot this turn.

ETA: I suspect it is too cheeky because we have had a round of decisions based on me not doing it, so let’s suppose I planned to steal its fuel and not disable it and have it coast off the map, so not firing last turn was all part of a fiendish plan.

@discobot roll 1d6


#998

You’d have been at -5 on 4:1 (it was actually in the hex where it is now, not one to the right). I’m inclined not to allow it.

d1 comes to a halt.

d4/d5 are now at 3 hexes, firing 4:1 at -3.

@discobot roll 1d6


#999

:game_die: 2


#1000

@MrTim to play. (Hmm. I don’t actually see a mine in t1’s cargo. How confident are you that you had it?)


#1001

Very. I picked it up in my last post of November 16.


#1002

T1 will plant the mine and begin mining operations. T3 will drift and unload all guns at z5.

@discobot Roll 1d6


#1003

:game_die: 6


#1004

Yee-haw! Now here’s hoping my luck holds on defense!


#1005

Oh, and t3 was ignoring gravity to maintain its current vector.


#1006

That’s t4 shooting, then, not t3 (which is the new designation for the mine). No modifier, and it’s a 1:1, so that’s D4 for z5.

Ships with the same position and velocity may join the counterattack, so that’s 2:1, no modifier:

@discobot roll 1d6


#1007

:game_die: 6


#1008

D5.

z5, disabled, still has the choice each turn of continuing in orbit or drifting away; I’ll assume it continues.

@EyeZee to play.